Starting Again

Tomorrow we have our consultation with a new RE. So many people over the course of the past week have asked me if I’m excited. I’m not. Sounds horrible. Truthfully, I am not in the least bit excited. My attitude is quite blasé about this whole ordeal. 
I keep remembering when our first doctor told us we had a 95% chance of being pregnant by the end of the year. 
There were five consecutive months of failures. Ironically enough there are five months left to go in the year. Some twisted joke must have been orchestrated with me being the expense.
Here we are today before another never ending round of crazy emotions, hormones, and poking/prodding commences. 

I can’t believe we are starting all over again. Back to square one. 

2 thoughts on “Starting Again

Leave a Reply

